Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Commissioners and Executive Directors, 1993-present

May 2, 2025

Commissioners

September 1991-November 1994

John Hall, Chairman (September1991-1995)

Pam Reed, Commissioner (September1991-1995)

Peggy Garner, Commissioner (December1991-1993)

November 1994-May 1995

John Hall, Chairman
Pam Reed, Commissioner
R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner (1994-2006)

May 1995-September 1995

Barry R. McBee, Chairman (1995-1998) R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner

September 1995-December 1998

Barry R. McBee, Chairman R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner John M. Baker, Commissioner (September1995-2001)

January 1999-September 2001

Robert J. Huston, Chairman (January1999-2003) R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner John M. Baker, Commissioner

September 2001-November 2001

Robert J. Huston, Chairman R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner

November 2001-October 2003

Robert J. Huston, Chairman R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner Kathleen Hartnett White, Commissioner (October 2001-October 2003)

October 2003-April 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman (October 2003-August 2007)

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner

Larry R. Soward, Commissioner (October 2003-November 2007)

April 2006-September 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

September 2006-December 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R Soward, Commissioner Martin A. Hubert, Commissioner

December 2006-March 2007

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

March 2007-August 2007

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner Buddy Garcia, Commissioner

August 2007-November 2007

Buddy Garcia, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

November 2007-August 2009

Buddy Garcia, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Commissioner

September 2009-April 2012

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Chairman Buddy Garcia, Commissioner Carlos Rubinstein, Commissioner

April 2012-September 2013

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Chairman Carlos Rubinstein, Commissioner Toby Baker, Commissioner

September 2013-January 2014

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner

January 2014-June 2015

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner Zak Covar, Commissioner

June 2015-October 2015

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner

October 2015-August 2018

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner Jon Niermann, Commissioner

August 2018-September 2018

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Jon Niermann, Commissioner Emily Lindley, Commissioner

September 2018-September 2019

Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner

September 2019-February 2024

Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner Bobby Janecka, Commissioner

February 2024-December 2024

Jon Niermann, Chairman Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Catarina R. Gonzales, Commissioner

January 2025-February 2025

Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Catarina R. Gonzales, Commissioner

February 2025-Present

Brooke T. Paup, Chairwoman Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Catarina R. Gonzales, Commissioner

Executive Directors

Anthony Grigsby (April 1993-September 1994)
Dan Pearson (October 1994-June 1998)
Jeffrey A. Saitas (June 1998-September 2002)
Margaret Hoffman (October 2002-April 2004)
Glenn Shankle (August 2004-June 2008)
Mark R.Vickery, P.G. (June 2008-April 2012)
Zak Covar (May 2012-January 2014)
Richard A. Hyde, P.E. (January 2014-March 2018)
Stephanie Bergeron Perdue (interim, March 2018-August 2018)

Toby Baker (August 2018-2022) Erin Chancellor (interim, January 2023-June 2023) Kelly Keel (interim, June 2023-December 2023) Kelly Keel (December 2023 to present)